Stupidly scared
2007-01-21 - 10:47 p.m.

I've been getting more nervous as I get older - I think that I think too deeply about things.

I actually go to bed every night when I'm on my own and lock my bedroom door. How ridiculous is that? I know that there is no-one likely to break in, I know that the chance of anything happening to me is slim, but still the smallest noise can have me sat up straight in bed frozen to the spot. I'm 22 years old and I'm a total wimp.

I dont know what to do to change how I feel. My head is rational but my body is petrified. I think maybe I might need some kind of therapy, lol. I never used to be like that either -its only come on in the past year! I went to uni and slept in a flat with people I dont know and I was fine, but I'm scared in my own home? I feel pathetic.

Instead of ebing driven mad by any real fear, I'm driven mad by my own thoughts. Apparently I am my own worst enemy.

then || now

current archives
rings profile
notes site design host

� My name is Kim from Manchester England. I'm 22 and have wonderful guy called Paul.

loves: Harry Potter, music, reading, Sims 2

hates: mean people, liars, crying, being bored