Bored
2007-01-27 - 12:00 p.m.

I'm feeling a bit bored already this weekend and I've only just got up. I'm on my own until Sunday and I dont know what to do with myself. I've filled the dishwasher and that's all the housework I've managed to do so far this weekend - I really shoud give the kitchen a good clean. And I should really do my exercises - i'm 10 stone 2 now which is the fattest I've ever been in my life. I'm not loving it.

However, I do continue to eat a load of junk food so I have only myself to blame. I'm a foodie though - I'm not a natural dieter. Giving up food is like a cruel form of torture. I have tried to replace carbs - I eat couscous now instead of rice. I tried to use sweet potatoes instead of normal ones but that didnt last long - theres nothing as good as spuds.

I've recently been developing more of a moral conscience. I've joined the WWF and now donate monthly to them. It's all down to the polar bears. Polar bears are my favourite animal (possibly excepting cats) and hearing about how our actiions are driving them extinct really upset me. So now I donate to an animal charity and have switched our energy supplier to one that only uses electricty from renewable sources. In the grand scheme of things it wont contribute much, and there's still a lot more that I can and will do, but I think every person on this planet has to take responisbility for what the human race is doing to the planet.

No more so than you bloody americans, some of whom think global warming is a myth (are you all on crack?)Put your fucking hummer in the garage and walk somewhere for a change!

Anyway, this has turned from an entry with a seblance of purpose to a ramble so I shall leave it here and go back to my waiting housework.

then || now

current archives
rings profile
notes site design host

� My name is Kim from Manchester England. I'm 22 and have wonderful guy called Paul.

loves: Harry Potter, music, reading, Sims 2

hates: mean people, liars, crying, being bored